
Naturally, my next post would be about Dirge. And what is there to say about him? Well, to be honest, I wasn't particularly excited about this one. Not because of his appearance, though, cuz he's definitely kickass. What made me lose interest early in the match was how limited you are in ways of killing him. The path to victory is very narrow indeed. Not to spoil this for any newcomers, but basically you are confined to running away from him and shooting him in the eye. I was hoping there'd be more openings or even glitches to take advantage of, but from what I've seen it seems like that's about it.
But there's hope! I have a feeling that this has already been thought of or discovered but my newest idea has been to stab Dirge...while he's moving! Ha! It sounds so incredibly easy, right? Not really. Upon trying multiple times, I have been quite unsuccessful. Because of the masochistic nature of this technique, I tend to die pretty quickly, even with a fully upgraded health bar. What I do: get on Agro, drive head-on into Dirge, but just before getting smacked, jump and try and land a good jump-stab on his back. He seems to move fast enough for this to work, but there's one setback: no matter what you do or where you jump, if you touch him, you will get smacked. Sometimes get knocked out as well.
So, with this knowledge, what is one to do? Clearly, the only option is to purposely get hit. Yes, that is why this would be called a masochistic tech, or a 'masochistech.' I made that one up, like it? Ahem. So, the only thing I can hope for is to get whacked, still be conscious, and jump back on him for another go. I'll post again (or update this post) if and when I get this tech to work. As of now I've only been able to stab him once. Although I missed the vitals, he should have still taken some damage. Yet, he appeared to have received no damage at all. Not very promising. But at that, I end this post with a nice youtube video that may inspire me to keep trying:
none of the vids I post are of me playing, btw
While making Dirge hit the rock pillar thingy seems to take some pretty good timing and skill, I honestly don't see the benefits of doing so...maybe it shaves some time off, I'm not sure. This run could've been made even faster, had he not been so slow to climb on the worm. Well, that's it for Dirge, at least for now >:D
No comments:
Post a Comment